/ Physicians


NHMAC ToR (terms of reference)


Dr. Helene Smith
Email: Helene.Smith@northernhealth.ca

Executive Assistant and Admin Support for NHMAC

Marina Willimont
Phone: 250-645-8537
Email: Marina.Willimont@northernhealth.ca


Medical Directors Location
Dr. Becky Temple Enhanced Medical Affairs Support
Dr. Shannon Douglas/Celia Evanson Lakes/Omenica
Dr. Firas Mansour Prince George
Dr. Jaco Fourie Northwest - East Cluster/Rural Communites
Dr. Andrea Gellar Northwest - Central Cluster/Prince Rupert
Dr. David Courtney North Peace
Dr. Magda du Plessis South Peace
Dr. Tony Preston Northern Interior Rural


Nurse Practitioner Leads
Celia Evanson
Helen Craig


Regional MAC Chairs Location
Dr. Rebecca Janssen and Dr. Khurum Saif (Co-Chairs) Northern Interior MAC
Dr. David Courtney and Dr. Magda Du Plessis (Co-Chairs) Northeast MAC
Dr. Jaco Fourie Northwest MAC


Members at large Location
Vacant Northern Interior
Vacant Northeast
Dr. Aderermi Oyedeji Northeast
Vacant Northwest
Dr. Gordon Horner Northwest


Regional medical leads Program
Dr. Gerrard Prigmore Addictions and Harm Reduction
Dr. Pal Dhadly Anesthesia
Dr. Jaco Fourie Cancer Care
Dr. Firas Mansour Cardiac Care
Dr. Matthew Burkey Child and Youth Mental Health
Dr. Devan Reddy Chronic Pain, Primary Care
Dr. Colin Phillips Chronic Pain, Specialized Care
Dr. Sonny Thiara Critical Care Program
Dr. Dick Raymond Elder Program
Dr. Devin Spooner Emergency, Trauma and Transfer Services
Dr. Paul Mullins Endoscopy
Dr. Abu Hamour HIV and Antimicrobial Stewardship
Dr. Kamran Azar Laboratory Services
Dr. Michael Wright Medical Assistance in Dying
Dr. Sarah Harvie Medical Imaging
Dr. Barbara Kane Mental Health and Substance Use
Dr. Tamara Pacholuk NH Virtual Clinic
Celina Laursen/Dr. Stephen Boakye/Dr. Jaco Strydom Perinatal Program
Dr. Edward Marquis Primary Care
Kyle Munro, Nurse Practitioner Primary Care
Dr. Gurpreet Palak Rehabilitation
Dr. Anurag Singh Renal Care
Dr. Sharla Olsen Respiratory
Dr. Marijo Odulio Surgical Services
Dr. Kirsten Miller Child, Youth, Adolescent Program
Dr. Todd Alec/Dr. Sheona Mitchell-Foster Indigenous Health
  • To incorporate additional medical leads as appropriate
  • Advocate members will attend the face to face NHMAC meetings


Appointed medical leads Position
Dr. Ronald Chapman VP Medicine
Dr. Kim Jong Chief Medical Health Officer
Dr. Kristina Garrels Medical Lead Informatics
Dr. Helene Smith NH MAC Chair


Non-voting members Position
Ciro Panessa Chief Executive Officer
Aaron Bond VP Primary and Community Care
Fraser Bell VP Planning, Quality and Information Management
Jason Jaswal Regional Director, Medical Affairs

Share this page